loader image

Actively shaping the economy

Political engagement

“The ability of the Swiss to listen is probably related to our democracy.

 It is a basis for the innovative strength and competitiveness of our economy. “

Political engagement
Political functions
  • I have been an honorary judge, a politically elected side function, at the Rheinfelden District Court since 2013
  • I am a member of the board of the political party glp in the Canton of Aargau, the Fricktal region and the city of Rheinfelden
  • As campaign manager political party glp Aargau, I led the party to success in 2012 with my slogan  “Weiter Denken” (Think further).
Comments on topics that are close to my heart (in German language)
Introduction of a tax on very large inheritances to reduce income and profit taxes
Popular initiative for language exchange with French-speaking Switzerland
Complaint to the Federal Court due to incorrect communication by the Federal Council
My priorities: actively shaping the economy

The market economy is a good system. In order for it to work, it needs sensible barriers. These barriers must be constantly checked and adjusted.

The principle

– The giving and taking of everyone are in balance

– The prices of goods and services include all costs

Specific measures to strengthen our system:

1. No profits at the expense of the environment and society
As a first step, we need honest and complete product information about the origin of raw materials, the manufacturing conditions and the transport routes.

Steering taxes can prevent fairly produced goods that are transported in an ecologically sensible manner from being more expensive than goods that pollute the environment due to their production and overuse of the transport infrastructure and are socially incompatible. The income from the steering taxes must then be fully reimbursed to the population.

2. Fair taxes for a healthy balance
SMEs and working people should be given tax breaks – which promotes hard work and innovation.

Assets acquired without performance, such as inheritances over CHF 10 million, oversized bonuses from CHF 1 million or speculative profits, on the other hand, should be taxed more, and tax evasion should be contained. This is not only fair – without this measure there is a risk of capital accumulation, which will bring the system out of balance.

3. Integration into a job market
It is in everyone’s interest that as many people as possible work. Supporting affordable daycare places and partially subsidized jobs for people who receive social assistance today help to give as many people as possible access to the labor market.
4. Transparent politics
Of course voices will be raised against points one, two and three. Only unreserved disclosure of the interests and interdependencies of political actors and their financing can prevent problematic mixing of individual interests and politics.
Who wants to find out more: Detailed reasons for my positions
Actively shaping the economy – What are the considerations underlying this priority setting? (This text is intended for those who want to take a deeper look at the matter.)

 

  • Healthy SMEs are the basis of our prosperity – they need the same conditions as large international companies
  • Innovation and hard work have to be worthwhile – property has to remain widely spread
  • No profits from overexploitation of natural resources or at the expense of the environment and employees
  • Transparency about policy funding and lobbying to safeguard our democracy

In the following I justify these priorities:

I support all of the current policy positions at glp Switzerland (www.grunliberale.ch), but in some cases set other accents and want to implement my values even more consistently in some areas and proceed more systematically.

Starting point – The common political coordinate system in economic matters is too simple:

  • There is more than “capitalism vs. Socialism”.I oppose the simplistic view that the political coordinate system in economic matters consists only of capitalism on the one hand and socialism on the other, even if both liberal and left-wing circles are based on it.
  • Market economy and capitalism are not the same thing. Marketeconomy means the same playing fields in competition for everyone, fairness in terms of performance and true costs in prices. A functioning market economy is an ideal that we should implement as much as possible. In real existing capitalism, large companies have advantages over SMEs, prices do not include all costs (e.g. not the reduction of non-renewable natural resources, pollution and congestion of the infrastructure due to long transport routes or social costs of unworthy working conditions in developing countries), and there are different types of underperforming earned income. Capitalism also means: unwanted telemarketing calls from call centers; planned wear; and non-transparent political lobbying.
  • Freedom of action within clear guidelines.It is not about introducing close-knit symptom-fighting regulations in all areas, as is propagated by the left, but rather consistently enforcing a few, clear and basic rules within which there should be freedom of action. Clever boundaries do not restrict freedom, they enable freedom in the first place – without unduly restricting the freedom of others.

Principles:

  • We are the economy. Contrary to the myth that we have to obey higher-level economic laws, we can democratically determine the rules of our economy. It is important to create incentive structures that promote responsibility, long-term thinking and ecological, economic and social sustainability.
  • You have to shape markets. Markets are basically a good tool for solving economic tasks. However, it must be checked periodically whether a market really works for the common good. If this is not the case, the legal regulations should be adjusted.
  • Performance justice is a suitable guideline. Performance justice means a healthy relationship of give and take between society and every individual or company. If there is fair performance, the need for government redistribution is lower.
  • Property bears responsibility. Those who have greater property should also assume greater social responsibility. This attitude can be promoted by incentives, for example incentives for the formation of charitable foundations by companies and the wealthy.
  • Pragmatic division between the state and the private sector.The market / state – the opposite has to be overcome – both are complementary. The division between state and private-sector fields of activity should be individual, pragmatic and scientifically sound in each area instead of on an ideological basis as is the case today.
  • State institutions per se are neither necessarily worse nor better than the private sector. The state can also have processes that become an end in themselves (e.g. receiving subsidies, maintaining the budget in the following year). State functions and processes are periodically subjected to an external review. However, a small share of the state is not an end in itself, and a balanced state budget should concern current income and expenditure, not investment in the future.

Guidelines and approaches:

  • Integrate external costs into the prices.Incentive taxes based on the model of the existing CO2 tax redistributed to the population (“Cap & Dividend” principle) are a tried and tested means of doing this. This can not only counter environmental damage, but also other problems in our system (clogging of the transport infrastructure; social dumping due to poor working conditions in developing countries). Free trade is only fair if all costs are included in the prices (e.g. importing illegally felled wood abroad leads to unfair competition and must be prevented).
  • Fair We live in Switzerland in a capitalism tamed by democracy. At the same time, we benefit from unrestrained capitalism in many developing countries through cheap imports. Fairer trade relations with the producing people in developing countries also reduce economic migration.
  • A wide spread of propertyenables sustainable economic and social development. The disadvantage of SMEs compared to large companies is to be countered, primarily by combating the possibilities for tax avoidance of large international companies. Stricter competition law is intended to limit size and economic power and to guarantee the same length of skewers for all market participants.
  • A tax reform to relieve the workers and SMEs. Taxes on work performance (income tax) and on entrepreneurial success (profit tax) should be reduced in order not to punish initiative, hard work and innovation. In return, benefits earned without efforts (e.g. speculation, capital gains, large inheritances, bonuses worth millions) should be taxed more heavily. As a means to do this e.g. a microfinance tax, a national inheritance tax on large assets, or Henry Georges’s approach to a land tax.
  • Tax evasion and abuse of social systems must not be played off against each other – both are to be combated as blatant violations of the fairness of performance. Companies should increasingly be taxed at the place where they provide their services.
  • Performance principle adapted to the weaker. Instead of receiving state benefits, the participation of even the weakest in the labor market is to be encouraged through partially subsidized jobs. The discrimination of older workers by high pension fund contributions should be removed.
  • Innovationsshould be allowed, but without undermining our legal and social achievements (e.g. labor and social security law in the context of the sharing economy).
  • New means of paymentare to be promoted, whereby it must be ensured that they function in the general interest and help to reduce the systemic risks of our debt-based money system. The creation of an e-franc by the National Bank is desirable.
  • A high level of transparency in political finance and lobbyingis essential to preserve and improve our democracy.

I draw theoretical inspiration for the above-mentioned priorities from some of the less well-known economic traditions, some of which I interpret emphatically in an undogmatic way and try to combine, in particular: ordoliberalism; Georgism; Distributism; Free economy; American institutionalism; Social loyalty of property and stakeholder value; Market sociology. Some of these approaches are nicely summarized and meaningfully linked, for example in the book “Repairing Market Economy” (Richters / Siemoneit 2018).

My position in other social areas (comment on the positions of the political party glp Switzerland):

  • Progressive attitude. To solve societal problems, we must have the courage to break out of previous thinking and to test intelligent approaches that address the problems at the root (see my suggestion for the prevention of crime tourism).
  • Social liberal attitude.Equal opportunities should be implemented consistently. Warning: quota regulations are the opposite of equal opportunities. The end of the disadvantage of the return of mothers to work should be made possible by providing day-care places for all children.
  • Educationis not only economically important, it also leads to higher quality democracy. Instead of the one-sided orientation of educational reforms on technological hype (current keyword “digitization”), we should orientate on the humanistic ideal of education of self-determined people. Let us also use our strengths and develop them (see my initiative multilingualism – our trump card Mehrsprachigkeit – unser Trumpf)
My campaign against crime tourism

Young, not previously convicted persons are recruited by gangs in Eastern Europe and sent to burgle into Switzerland.

Punishing burglars is not enough because the gangs recruit new people who believe that crimes are hardly punished in Switzerland.

With a deterrece and education campaign in the countries of origin, the Swiss judicial system could save more than CHF 10 million a year.

My campaign got a lot of media attention:

Newspaper articles in Switzerland

Kampagne gegen Kriminaltourismus scheitert am Geld

https://www.aargauerzeitung.ch/aargau/fricktal/fricktaler-will-rumaenische-kriminaltouristen-mit-film-abschrecken-bund-unterstuetzt-ihn-nicht-134036262

http://www.20min.ch/schweiz/news/story/Kriminaltouristen-nehmen-Schweizer-Laeden-ins-Visier-19224834

http://www.20min.ch/schweiz/news/story/-Sie-zahlen-den-Kriminal-Touristen-das-Hotel–19869033 

http://www.aargauerzeitung.ch/aargau/fricktal/dieser-laienrichter-will-diebe-das-fuerchten-lehren-130534671

http://www.nfz.ch/2016/08/fricktaler-richter-warnt-rum%C3%A4nische-kriminaltouristen-vor-der-schweiz.html

http://www.tio.ch/News/Svizzera/Attualita/1100054/-Ai-turisti-del-crimine-pagano-l-hotel-/

http://www.tagesanzeiger.ch/schweiz/standard/aargauer-richter-klaert-kriminaltouristen-aus-rumaenien-auf/story/12557199

http://www.aargauerzeitung.ch/aargau/fricktal/aargauer-richter-klaert-verbrecher-in-rumaenien-ueber-die-schweiz-auf-130465600

http://bazonline.ch/schweiz/standard/aargauer-richter-klaert-kriminaltouristen-aus-rumaenien-auf/story/12557199

http://www.20min.ch/schweiz/news/story/Aargauer-Richter-klaert-in-Rumaenien-Einbrecher-auf-15209673

http://www.aargauerzeitung.ch/aargau/fricktal/er-kaempft-gegen-rumaenischen-kriminaltourismus-bund-kehrt-ihm-den-ruecken-zu-130623897

http://www.20min.ch/schweiz/news/story/Er-will-Geld-fuer-Kampagne-gegen-rumaenische-Diebe-22228079

https://www.luzernerzeitung.ch/nachrichten/schweiz/abo/Wegen-Einbrechern-Rumaenien-bittet-Luzerner-Dozenten-um-Hilfe;art9641,853574

Other articles published in Romania

http://www.capital.ro/mai-multi-romani-au-ajuns-sa-lucreze-in-elvetia-dupa-liberalizarea-pietei-muncii.html

http://jurnalulbucurestiului.ro/autosalvare-ciorna-434/

http://criticarad.ro/o-capodopera-a-inocentei-diplomatice-elvetienii-vor-sa-limiteze-turismul-criminal-al-infractorilor-romani-prin-eliminarea-restrictiilor-pe-piata-muncii/

http://www.ordineazilei.ro/actualitate/p/frica-pazeste-bostanaria-infractorii-romani-obliga-elvetia-sa-schimbe-legile-pedeapsa-pentru-furt-ajunge-la-opt-ani-de-detentie

http://www.libertatea.ro/stiri/numarul-muncitorilor-romani-si-bulgari-admisi-elvetia-cu-permise-permanente-cre

http://www.comunicate.mediafax.biz/Pages/Public/Comunicate.aspx?comunicatId=10704

http://comunicate.wall-street.ro/om-politic-elvetian-a-luat-initiativa-unei-campanii-de-informare-cu-scopul-de-a-schimba-in-bine-imaginea-romaniei-167

http://www.obiectivbr.ro/numarul-muncitorilor-romani-si-bulgari-admisi-in-elvetia-cu-permise-permanente-a-_id117971

http://www.bursa.ro/numarul-muncitorilor-romani-si-bulgari-admisi-in-elvetia-cu-permise-permanente-a-crescut-cu-996-2-procente-304453&s=companii_afaceri&articol=304453.html

http://www.mediafax.ro/economic/numarul-muncitorilor-romani-si-bulgari-admisi-in-elvetia-cu-permise-permanente-a-crescut-cu-996-2-15553754

http://www.zf.ro/eveniment/elvetia-este-in-cautare-de-specialisti-in-medicina-si-stiinte-exacte-15554574

http://www.revistabiz.ro/numarul-muncitorilor-romani-si-bulgari-elvetia-crestere-cu-9962/

http://www.economica.net/numarul-romanilor-care-muncesc-in-elvetia-a-crescut-de-peste-10-ori–dupa-ridicarea-restrictiilor-pe-piata-muncii_123657.html

http://www.cumsafaci.eu/cea-mai-buna-tara-din-europa-pentru-muncitorii-romani/

http://www.amosnews.ro/numarul-muncitorilor-romani-si-bulgari-elvetia-crescut-cu-9962-2016-08-08

http://www.money.ro/numarul-muncitorilor-romani-din-elvetia-a-crescut-cu-9962-la-suta-dupa-liberalizarea-pietii-muncii/

http://www.activenews.ro/stiri-diaspora/Numarul-muncitorilor-romani-si-bulgari-admisi-in-Elvetia-cu-permise-permanente-a-crescut-cu-996-2-135644

http://www.evz.ro/o-tara-bogata-si-a-deschis-granitele-numarul-romanilor-a-crescut-de-10-ori.html

http://www.ziare.com/locuri-de-munca/locuri-munca-elvetia/liber-la-munca-in-elvetia-pentru-romani-ce-oportunitati-exista-si-cum-ne-privesc-elvetienii-interviu-1432843

http://www.miscareaderezistenta.ro/externe/33056-elvetia-romani-spargeri-campanie

http://www.revistapresei.eu/stire/numarul-romanilor-care-au-ajuns-sa-lucreze-in-elvetia-dupa-liberalizarea-pietei-muncii-a-crescut-de-10-ori.html

http://www.curierulnational.ro/Actualitate%20Companii/2016-08-scut-cu-9962-156447809/Piata+muncii+din+Elvetia%2C+%E2%80%9Einvadata%E2%80%9D+de+muncitori+romani+si+bulgari&hl=derrer&tip=toate

My musical contributions to Swiss politics

Music and politics – areas that bite? Music wants to entertain. Politics should be serious … You may regret it, but of course politics also has an entertainment function today. Music allows an alternative, playful processing of social developments. And it can be self-deprecating – which might be good for politics.

Übre Gotthard flüget Bräme“ (Remix)

In the year of the acceptance of the mass immigration initiative in 2014, I created a remix of the well-known Swiss song “übre Gotthard flüget Bräme”. The message is: we can combine nostalgia for the past with today’s time. Link to the project page:Übre Gotthard flüget Bräme (Remix)

Der Grind

In 2019 I composed the song “Der Grind” and recorded it as a singer in the studio. The message: Instead of repeating slogans, you can stay yourself in politics – an invitation to everyone to get involved in politics! The music video can be seen here on Youtube. The song is available on the well-known music portals. Report in the Aargauer Zeitung  and the Neuen Fricktaler Zeitung.

loader image

Wirtschaft aktiv gestalten

Politisches Engagement

„Wahrscheinlich steht die Fähigkeit der Schweizer zuzuhören in Zusammenhang mit unserer gelebten Demokratie.

Es handelt sich um eine Grundlage der Innovationskraft und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit unserer Wirtschaft.“

Politisches Engagement

Politische Ämter
Einführung einer Steuer auf sehr grosse Erbschaften zur Senkung von Einkommens- und Gewinnsteuern
Volksinitiative für den Sprachaustausch mit der Romandie
Beschwerde beim Bundesgericht aufgrund der fehlerhaften Kommunikation des Bundesrats
Meine Prioritäten: Wirtschaft aktiv gestalten

Die Marktwirtschaft ist ein gutes System. Damit sie funktionieren kann, braucht sie sinnvolle Leitplanken. Diese Leitplanken müssen stetig geprüft und angepasst werden.

Das Prinzip

– Das Geben und das Nehmen eines jeden halten sich die Waage

– Die Preise von Gütern und Dienstleistungen beinhalten sämtliche Kosten

Konkrete Massnahmen zur Stärkung unseres Systems:

1. Keine Gewinne auf Kosten der Umwelt und der Gesellschaft
Als ersten Schritt brauchen wir ehrliche und vollständige Produktangaben über die Herkunft von Rohstoffen, die Herstellungsbedingungen und die Transportwege.

Durch Lenkungssteuern kann vermieden werden, dass fair produzierte und ökologisch sinnvoll transportierte Güter teurer sind als solche, die durch ihre Produktion und die Übernutzung der Transportinfrastruktur die Umwelt belasten und sozial unverträglich sind. Die Einnahmen aus den Lenkungssteuern sind der Bevölkerung dann vollumfänglich zurückzuerstatten.

2. Gerechte Steuern für ein gesundes Gleichgewicht
KMU und arbeitende Menschen sollen steuerlich entlastet werden – das fördert Fleiss und Innovation.

Ohne Leistung erworbene Vermögen wie Erbschaften über CHF 10 Mio, überdimensionale Boni ab CHF 1 Mio oder Spekulationsgewinne sollen hingegen stärker besteuert werden, und Steuerflucht gehört eingedämmt. Das ist nicht nur gerecht – ohne diese Massnahme droht eine Anhäufung von Kapital, die das System aus dem Gleichgewicht bringt.

3. Integration in den Arbeitsmarkt
Es liegt im Interesse aller, dass möglichst viele Personen arbeiten. Die Stützung bezahlbarer KiTa‐Plätze und teilsubventionierten Arbeitsplätze für Menschen, die heute Sozialhilfe beziehen helfen dabei, möglichst vielen Menschen den Zugang zum Arbeitsmarkt zu ermöglichen.
4. Transparente Politik
Natürlich werden Stimmen laut werden gegen Punkte eins, zwei und drei. Nur ein vorbehaltloses Offenlegen der Interessen und Verflechtungen der politischen Akteure und deren Finanzierung kann die problematische Durchmischung von Einzelinteressen und Politik verhindern.
Wer mehr erfahren will: Detaillierte Begründung meiner Positionen
Wirtschaft aktiv gestalten – Welche Überlegungen liegen dieser Prioritätensetzung zugrunde? (Dieser Text ist für diejenigen bestimmt, die sich tiefergehend mit der Materie befassen wollen.)

 

 

  • Gesunde KMU sind die Grundlage unseres Wohlstands – sie benötigen gleich lange Spiesse wie internationale Grossunternehmen
  • Innovation und Fleiss müssen sich lohnen – Eigentum muss breit gestreut bleiben
  • Keine Profite durch Raubbau natürlicher Ressourcen oder auf Kosten der Umwelt und der Mitarbeitenden
  • Transparenz über Politikfinanzierung und Lobbying zur Wahrung unserer Demokratie

Nachfolgend begründe ich diese Prioritäten:

Ich unterstütze alle aktuellen Grundsatzpositionen der glp Schweiz (www.grunliberale.ch), setze aber zum Teil andere Akzente und will in einigen Bereichen meine Werte noch konsequenter umsetzen und systemischer vorgehen.

Ausgangspunkt – Das gängige politische Koordinatensystem in Wirtschaftsfragen ist zu simpel:

  • Es gibt mehr als „Kapitalismus vs. Sozialismus“. Ich widersetze mich der vereinfachenden Sicht, dass das politische Koordinatensystem in Wirtschaftsfragen bloss aus Kapitalismus auf der einen und Sozialismus auf der anderen Seite besteht, auch wenn sich sowohl wirtschaftsliberale wie auch linke Kreise daran orientieren.
  • Marktwirtschaft und Kapitalismus sind nicht dasselbe. Marktwirtschaft bedeutet gleichlange Spiesse im Wettbewerb für alle, Leistungsgerechtigkeit und Kostenwahrheit in den Preisen. Eine funktionierende Marktwirtschaft ist ein Ideal, das wir so weit wie möglich realisieren sollten. Im real existierenden Kapitalismus sind Grossunternehmen gegenüber KMUs bevorteilt, Preise schliessen nicht alle Kosten ein (z.B. nicht den Abbau von nicht erneuerbaren Naturressourcen, Verschmutzung und Verstopfung der Infrastruktur durch lange Transportwege oder soziale Kosten unwürdiger Arbeitsbedingungen in Entwicklungsländern), und es existieren verschiedene Arten von leistungslos erzielten Einkommen. Kapitalismus bedeutet auch: unerwünschte Werbeanrufe von Call-Centern; geplanter Verschleiss; und intransparentes politisches Lobbying.
  • Handlungsfreiheit innerhalb klarer Leitplanken. Es geht nicht darum, symptombekämpfende engmaschige Regulierungen in allen Bereichen einzuführen, wie dies von links propagiert wird, sondern wenige, klare und grundlegende Regeln konsequent durchzusetzen, innerhalb derer individuelle Handlungsfreiheit bestehen soll. Kluge Grenzen schränken Freiheit nicht ein, sie ermöglichen die Freiheit erst – ohne dass die Freiheit anderer übermässig beschnitten wird.

Grundsätze:

  • Die Wirtschaft sind wir. Entgegen dem Mythos, dass wir übergeordneten ökonomischen Gesetzen gehorchen müssen, können wir die Regeln unserer Wirtschaft selbst demokratisch bestimmen. Es gilt, Anreizstrukturen zu schaffen, die Verantwortung, langfristiges Denken und ökologische, ökonomische und gesellschaftliche Nachhaltigkeit fördern.
  • Märkte muss man gestalten. Märkte sind grundsätzlich ein gutes Instrument zur Lösung ökonomischer Aufgaben. Doch ist periodisch zu prüfen, ob ein Markt auch wirklich im Sinne des Gemeinwohls funktioniert. Ist dies nicht der Fall, sollten die gesetzlichen Regelungen angepasst werden.
  • Leistungsgerechtigkeit ist eine geeignete Richtschnur. Leistungsgerechtigkeit bedeutet ein gesundes Verhältnis von Geben und Nehmen zwischen der Gesellschaft und jedem Individuum oder Unternehmen. Besteht Leistungsgerechtigkeit, ist die Notwendigkeit staatlicher Umverteilung geringer.
  • Eigentum trägt Verantwortung. Wer über grösseres Eigentum verfügt, soll auch eine grössere gesellschaftliche Verantwortung wahrnehmen. Diese Einstellung kann durch Anreize gefördert werden, zum Beispiel Anreize zur Bildung gemeinnütziger Stiftungen durch Unternehmen und Vermögende.
  • Pragmatische Aufteilung zwischen Staat und Privatwirtschaft. Den Markt/Staat – Gegensatz gilt es zu überwinden – beide sind komplementär. Die Aufteilung zwischen staatlichen und privatwirtschaftlichen Handlungsfeldern soll in jedem Bereich individiduell, pragmatisch und wissenschaftlich fundiert anstatt wie heute auf ideologischer Basis erfolgen.
  • Staatliche Institutionen sind per se weder zwingend schlechter noch besser als die Privatwirtschaft. Auch beim Staat kann es Abläufe geben, die zum Selbstzweck werden (z.B. Subventionsbezug, Beibehalten der Höhe des Budgets im Folgejahr). Staatliche Funktionen und Abläufe sind periodisch einer externen Prüfung zu unterziehen. Ein geringer Staatsanteil ist aber kein Selbstzweck, und ein ausgeglichener Staatshaushalt soll die laufenden Einnahmen und Ausgaben betreffen, nicht die Investitionen in die Zukunft.

Stossrichtungen und Lösungsansätze:

  • Externe Kosten in die Preise integrieren. Lenkungsabgaben nach dem Modell der bestehenden, an die Bevölkerung rückverteilten CO2-Abgabe (Prinzip «Cap & Dividend») sind dafür ein probates Mittel. Damit kann man nicht nur Umweltschädigung begegnen, sondern auch anderen Problemen unseres Systems (Verstopfung der Transportinfrastruktur; Sozialdumping durch schlechte Arbeitsbedingungen in Entwicklungsländern). Nur wenn alle Kosten in den Preisen enthalten sind, ist Freihandel auch fair (z.B. führt der Import von im Ausland illegal gefälltem Holz zu unfairem Wettbewerb und muss unterbunden werden).
  • Fairer Handel. Wir leben in der Schweiz in einem durch die Demokratie gezähmten Kapitalismus. Gleichzeitig profitieren wir durch günstige Importe vom ungezügelten Kapitalismus in vielen Entwicklungsländern. Fairere Handelsbeziehungen zu den produzierenden Menschen in Entwicklungsländern verringern auch wirtschaftlich bedingte Migration.
  • Eine breite Streuung von Eigentum ermöglicht eine nachhaltige wirtschaftliche und gesellschaftliche Entwicklung. Der Benachteiligung von KMU gegenüber Grossunternehmen soll entgegengewirkt werden, in erster Linie durch Bekämpfung der Möglichkeiten zur Steuervermeidung international agierender Grosskonzerne. Ein verschärftes Wettbewerbsrecht soll Grösse und ökonomische Macht beschränken und gleichlange Spiesse für alle Marktteilnehmer garantieren.
  • Eine Steuerreform zur Entlastung der Arbeitenden und der KMU. Steuern auf Arbeitsleistung (Einkommenssteuer) und auf unternehmerischen Erfolg (Gewinnsteuer) sollen verringert werden, um Initiative, Fleiss und Innovation nicht zu bestrafen. Im Gegenzug sollen leistungslos erworbene Einkommen (z.B. Spekulation, Kapitalgewinne, Grosserbschaften, Millionenboni) stärker besteuert werden. Als Mittel dazu bieten sich z.B. eine Mikrofinanzsteuer, eine nationale Erbschaftssteuer auf Grossvermögen oder Henry Georges’ Ansatz einer Bodenwertabgabe an.
  • Steuerhinterziehung und Missbrauch von Sozialsystemen darf man nicht gegeneinander ausspielen – beide sind als eklatante Verstösse gegen die Leistungsgerechtigkeit zu bekämpfen. Unternehmen sollen vermehrt am Ort ihrer Leistungserbringung besteuert werden.
  • Leistungsprinzip angepasst auf die Schwächeren. Anstelle des Bezugs staatlicher Leistungen soll die Beteiligung auch der Schwächsten am Arbeitsmarkt durch teilsubventionierte Arbeitsplätze gefördert werden. Die Benachteiligung älterer Arbeitnehmer durch hohe Pensionskassenbeiträge ist aufzuheben.
  • Innovationen sollen zugelassen werden, jedoch ohne dass diese unsere rechtlichen und sozialen Errungenschaften untergraben (z.B. das Arbeits- und Sozialversicherungsrecht im Kontext der Sharing Economy).
  • Neue Zahlungsmittel sind zu fördern, wobei dafür zu sorgen ist, dass diese im Sinne des Gemeinwohls funktionieren und dazu beitragen, die systemischen Risiken unseres schuldenbasiertes Geldsystems abzubauen. Die Schaffung eines E-Frankens durch die Nationalbank ist wünschbar.
  • Eine hohe Transparenz in Politikfinanzierung und Lobbying ist zur Wahrung und Verbesserung unserer Demokratie unentbehrlich.

Theoretische Inspirationen für die oben genannten Prioritäten ziehe ich aus einigen zum Teil weniger bekannten ökonomischen Denktraditionen, die ich betont undogmatisch interpretiere und miteinander zu verbinden versuche, insbesondere: Ordoliberalismus; Georgismus; Distributismus; Freiwirtschaft; Amerikanischer Institutionalismusm; Sozialbindung des Eigentums und Stakeholder Value; Marktsoziologie. Schön zusammengefasst und sinnvoll verknüpft sind einige dieser Ansätze zum Beispiel im Buch «Marktwirtschaft reparieren» (Richters/Siemoneit 2018).

Meine Position in weiteren gesellschaftlichen Bereichen (Kommentar zu den Positionen der glp Schweiz):

  • Progressive Einstellung. Zur Lösung gesellschaftlicher Probleme müssen wir den Mut haben, aus bisherigen Denkschemata auszubrechen und intelligente Ansätze auszutesten, welche die Probleme an der Wurzel angehen (vgl. mein Vorschlag zur Prävention von Kriminaltourismus).
  • Gesellschaftsliberale Haltung. Chancengleichheit soll konsequent umgesetzt werden. Achtung: Quotenregelungen sind das Gegenteil von Chancengleichheit. Die Aufhebung der Benachteiligung des Wiedereinstiegs von Müttern ins Berufsleben soll durch Bereitstellung von KiTa-Plätzen für alle Kinder ermöglicht werden.
  • Bildung ist nicht nur wirtschaftlich von Bedeutung, sie führt auch zu einer höherwertigen Demokratie. Anstatt der einseitigen Orientierung von Bildungsreformen an technologischen Hypes (aktuelles Stichwort «Digitalisierung») sollten wir uns am humanistischen Bildungsideal des selbstbestimmten Menschen orientieren. Nutzen wir auch unsere Stärken und bauen sie aus (vgl. meine Initiative Mehrsprachigkeit – unser Trumpf)
Meine Kampagne gegen Kriminaltourismus

Junge, nicht vorbestrafte Personen werden in Osteuropa von Banden rekrutiert und zum Einbrechen in die Schweiz entsandt.

Das Bestrafen der Einbrecher reicht nicht, denn die Banden rekrutieren neue Personen, die glauben, dass man in der Schweiz für Verbrechen kaum bestraft wird.

Mit einer Abschreckungs- und Aufklärungskampagne in den Herkunftsländern könnte das Schweizer Justizsystem mehr als 10 Millionen Franken im Jahr einsparen.

Meine Kampagne hat in den Medien grosse Aufmerksamkeit gefunden:

Zeitungsartikel in der Schweiz

Kampagne gegen Kriminaltourismus scheitert am Geld

https://www.aargauerzeitung.ch/aargau/fricktal/fricktaler-will-rumaenische-kriminaltouristen-mit-film-abschrecken-bund-unterstuetzt-ihn-nicht-134036262

http://www.20min.ch/schweiz/news/story/Kriminaltouristen-nehmen-Schweizer-Laeden-ins-Visier-19224834

http://www.20min.ch/schweiz/news/story/-Sie-zahlen-den-Kriminal-Touristen-das-Hotel–19869033 

http://www.aargauerzeitung.ch/aargau/fricktal/dieser-laienrichter-will-diebe-das-fuerchten-lehren-130534671

http://www.nfz.ch/2016/08/fricktaler-richter-warnt-rum%C3%A4nische-kriminaltouristen-vor-der-schweiz.html

http://www.tio.ch/News/Svizzera/Attualita/1100054/-Ai-turisti-del-crimine-pagano-l-hotel-/

http://www.tagesanzeiger.ch/schweiz/standard/aargauer-richter-klaert-kriminaltouristen-aus-rumaenien-auf/story/12557199

http://www.aargauerzeitung.ch/aargau/fricktal/aargauer-richter-klaert-verbrecher-in-rumaenien-ueber-die-schweiz-auf-130465600

http://bazonline.ch/schweiz/standard/aargauer-richter-klaert-kriminaltouristen-aus-rumaenien-auf/story/12557199

http://www.20min.ch/schweiz/news/story/Aargauer-Richter-klaert-in-Rumaenien-Einbrecher-auf-15209673

http://www.aargauerzeitung.ch/aargau/fricktal/er-kaempft-gegen-rumaenischen-kriminaltourismus-bund-kehrt-ihm-den-ruecken-zu-130623897

http://www.20min.ch/schweiz/news/story/Er-will-Geld-fuer-Kampagne-gegen-rumaenische-Diebe-22228079

https://www.luzernerzeitung.ch/nachrichten/schweiz/abo/Wegen-Einbrechern-Rumaenien-bittet-Luzerner-Dozenten-um-Hilfe;art9641,853574

Weitere erschienene in Rumänien erschienene Artikel

http://www.capital.ro/mai-multi-romani-au-ajuns-sa-lucreze-in-elvetia-dupa-liberalizarea-pietei-muncii.html

http://jurnalulbucurestiului.ro/autosalvare-ciorna-434/

http://criticarad.ro/o-capodopera-a-inocentei-diplomatice-elvetienii-vor-sa-limiteze-turismul-criminal-al-infractorilor-romani-prin-eliminarea-restrictiilor-pe-piata-muncii/

http://www.ordineazilei.ro/actualitate/p/frica-pazeste-bostanaria-infractorii-romani-obliga-elvetia-sa-schimbe-legile-pedeapsa-pentru-furt-ajunge-la-opt-ani-de-detentie

http://www.libertatea.ro/stiri/numarul-muncitorilor-romani-si-bulgari-admisi-elvetia-cu-permise-permanente-cre

http://www.comunicate.mediafax.biz/Pages/Public/Comunicate.aspx?comunicatId=10704

http://comunicate.wall-street.ro/om-politic-elvetian-a-luat-initiativa-unei-campanii-de-informare-cu-scopul-de-a-schimba-in-bine-imaginea-romaniei-167

http://www.obiectivbr.ro/numarul-muncitorilor-romani-si-bulgari-admisi-in-elvetia-cu-permise-permanente-a-_id117971

http://www.bursa.ro/numarul-muncitorilor-romani-si-bulgari-admisi-in-elvetia-cu-permise-permanente-a-crescut-cu-996-2-procente-304453&s=companii_afaceri&articol=304453.html

http://www.mediafax.ro/economic/numarul-muncitorilor-romani-si-bulgari-admisi-in-elvetia-cu-permise-permanente-a-crescut-cu-996-2-15553754

http://www.zf.ro/eveniment/elvetia-este-in-cautare-de-specialisti-in-medicina-si-stiinte-exacte-15554574

http://www.revistabiz.ro/numarul-muncitorilor-romani-si-bulgari-elvetia-crestere-cu-9962/

http://www.economica.net/numarul-romanilor-care-muncesc-in-elvetia-a-crescut-de-peste-10-ori–dupa-ridicarea-restrictiilor-pe-piata-muncii_123657.html

http://www.cumsafaci.eu/cea-mai-buna-tara-din-europa-pentru-muncitorii-romani/

http://www.amosnews.ro/numarul-muncitorilor-romani-si-bulgari-elvetia-crescut-cu-9962-2016-08-08

http://www.money.ro/numarul-muncitorilor-romani-din-elvetia-a-crescut-cu-9962-la-suta-dupa-liberalizarea-pietii-muncii/

http://www.activenews.ro/stiri-diaspora/Numarul-muncitorilor-romani-si-bulgari-admisi-in-Elvetia-cu-permise-permanente-a-crescut-cu-996-2-135644

http://www.evz.ro/o-tara-bogata-si-a-deschis-granitele-numarul-romanilor-a-crescut-de-10-ori.html

http://www.ziare.com/locuri-de-munca/locuri-munca-elvetia/liber-la-munca-in-elvetia-pentru-romani-ce-oportunitati-exista-si-cum-ne-privesc-elvetienii-interviu-1432843

http://www.miscareaderezistenta.ro/externe/33056-elvetia-romani-spargeri-campanie

http://www.revistapresei.eu/stire/numarul-romanilor-care-au-ajuns-sa-lucreze-in-elvetia-dupa-liberalizarea-pietei-muncii-a-crescut-de-10-ori.html

http://www.curierulnational.ro/Actualitate%20Companii/2016-08-scut-cu-9962-156447809/Piata+muncii+din+Elvetia%2C+%E2%80%9Einvadata%E2%80%9D+de+muncitori+romani+si+bulgari&hl=derrer&tip=toate

Musikalischen Beiträge zur Schweizer Politik

Musik und Politik – Bereiche, die sich beissen? Musik will unterhalten. Politik soll ernst sein… Man mag es bedauern, aber Politik hat heute natürlich auch eine Unterhaltungsfunktion. Musik erlaubt eine alternative, spielerische Verarbeitung gesellschaftlicher Entwicklungen. Und sie kann selbstironisch sein – was der Politik vielleicht gut tun würde.

Übre Gotthard flüget Bräme“ (Remix)

Im Jahr der Annahme der Masseneinwanderungsinitiative 2014 habe ich einen Remix des bekannten Schweizer Liedes „Übre Gotthard flüget Bräme“ erstellt. Die Botschaft lautete: Wir können Nostalgie nach der Vergangenheit mit der heutigen Zeit verbinden. Link zur Projektseite: Übre Gotthard flüget Bräme (Remix)

Der Grind

Im Jahr 2019 habe ich den Song „Der Grind“ komponiert und im Studio als Sänger aufgenommen. Die Botschaft: Anstatt Parolen zu wiederholen, kann man in der Politik sich selber bleiben – eine Einladung an alle, sich in die Politik einzumischen! Das Musikvideo ist hier auf Youtube zu sehen. Der Song ist auf den bekannten Musikportalen erhältlich. Bericht in der Aargauer Zeitung und der Neuen Fricktaler Zeitung.